Softouch Ayurveda Village & Resort Kerala

Softouch Ayurveda Village Kerala

Softouch Ayurveda Village & Resort Kerala

Softouch Ayurveda Village & Resort Kerala

Reviews of Softouch Ayurveda Village Kerala

Discover what our guests have to say about their experiences at our Ayurvedic Health Resort in Kerala. Read their reviews on leading platforms like Booking.com, TripAdvisor, and Google to get insights into their memorable stays with us. As a boutique 12-room property, we take pride in our ability to provide an elevated level of attention and personalized service to each guest. This intimate setting ensures that our dedicated team, including the doctor and therapists, can offer tailored care, making your stay with us truly exceptional. Your well-being is our priority, and our commitment to personalised service sets us apart in creating a memorable and enriching experience for every guest.

Jonathan
Jonathan
21 March 2024
9.0
Highly recommend this beautiful place for a holistic, relaxing stay. ☺ Softouch Ayurveda Village in Kerala was superb, thank you! We stayed 2 nights in a lovely room, spacious, cool & elegantly decorated with a huge, well appointed bathroom. The main house is fantastic, a beautiful big old colonial home with really lovely eclectic style- designed by the owner. It is set in wonderful grounds next to the river- ideal for bird & nature watching. Most importantly of all though are the hosts- impressively professional & so kind & friendly! The food was delicious, we had great home cooked vegetarian meals. The Ayurvedic consultation & treatments were thoroughly explained & were very relaxing & reinvigorating. We enjoyed really great conversations with interesting people, they arranged trips out & were knowledgeable about the local flora, fauna & culture. Thank you! ☹ Difficult to think of anything but long mirror near a plug in the rooms would be good please.
Yousef
Yousef
5 March 2024
10
☺بشكل عام كانت تجربة اكثر من رائعة، جلست فترة ابحث عن منتجع علاجي تتوفر فيه جميع الخدمات وكان خيار مناسب الحقيقة. نبدى يومنا الصباح بجلسة يوقا لمدة ساعه، بعدها نروح نفطر بعدها نلعب بلياردو او نشوف فلم بعدين نروح الجلسة العلاجية الشعبية الأولى وهي حسب خطة يضعها الطبيب المقيم بالمنتجع بعد كذا وجبة الغداء وممكن تقضي وقتك تمشي بالحديقة الواسعه او سباحة او في المكتبة بعدها تبدى جلسة علاجية ثانية، وبعدها نروح لأي مكان قريب نتمشى فيه لين يجي وقت وجبة العشاء، الجميل بالموضوع ان المكان جدا هادي بوسط غابة مطله عالنهر وفيه عدة فعاليات بالمكان تخلينا مانحتاج نطلع منه، الأكل لذيذ ومتغير واخذت الباقة الكاملة بالخدمات بشكل مباشر مع المنتجع. ☹كل شيء ممتاز
Juliette
Juliette
15 February 2024
9.0
Wonderful
Daniela
Daniela
11 January 2024
10
Accoglienza e ospitalità, relax, natura, yoga e ayurveda in una struttura bellissima ricca di charme ☺Mi è piaciuto tutto di questa meravigliosa struttura. Prima di tutto l’ACCOGLIENZA. All’arrivo mi hanno accolta con collana di fiori profumatissima e un latte di cocco squisito. Dopo la sistemazione nella mia suite ho potuto assaporare il cibo delizioso preparato con molta cura. Una bella passeggiata per scoprire la natura nella quale il resort è immerso. Il mio soggiorno è durato una settimana e per una settimana sono stata coccolata da tutto il personale e dalla meravigliosa famiglia che lo gestisce. Sempre pronti ad esaudire ogni mio desiderio. Come in una fiaba. Tranquillità, relax, natura, massaggi, yoga, passeggiate, lettura, piscina…tutto perfetto. Grazie🌺❤️🙏🏻
Katz
Katz
7 December 2023
10
Exceptional
Jan
Jan
3 December 2023
10
Perfect comfort, relaxation and care ! ☺ The entire ambience is made for relaxation and comfort. Great quality food and treatments wrapped in the most beautiful environment and warmest hospitality. ☹ We only didn't like that our time in India was limited
Jeff
Jeff
3 December 2023
10
I intended to stay here for the beautiful surroundings alone. I took advantage of the massage treatments as a bonus. I a ☺ The rooms are separate villas. Very private and spacious.
Santosh
Santosh
20 November 2023
10
Exceptional ☺ Preeti, the owner of this property, made us feel at home. We enjoyed home cooked food. Wish we could stay for a longer period. ☹ N.A.
Karen
Karen
26 October 2023
10
Staff gave much attention to creating a truly unique, rejuvenating, wellness experience. ☺ Lush landscape, idyllic ambience, tastefully elegant modernity with proud displays of Indian artwork, immaculate and luxurious bedrooms complemented by meticulous attention to crafting a personalized ayurvedic experience....There aren't enough superlatives. ☹ I should have scheduled a longer stay there.
Manish
Manish
25 October 2023
10
Fantastic Health Resort! ☺ Softouch is a very unique Ayurvedic Health resort, for that perfect blend of serene relaxation and top notch Ayurvedic treatment. Almost every aspect of experience from Stay and Food to Therapy was customised and well executed. 1. Doctor Henry was stand out in his interactions along with resident doctor and therapists. Had an extensive Panchkarma treatment with several therapies like Kizhi, Pizhichil, Nasayam and Basti to name a few. 2. The cottage was modern and well furnished besides being spacious and open to nature. Enjoyed nature walk and the river nearby. 3. The food was top notch, with a very good range of preparations and local flavours. Special thanks for that personal touch. I would recommend this to anyone looking to address any chronic or nagging health issue, while looking for a resort like atmosphere and personal are. Great job team….look forward to returning in future. ☹ Everything was good. Can only get better.
Joseph Vincen P
Joseph Vincen P
11 December 2023
A good warm experience throughout. You could feel the nature's touch each second ✨
Rintu Tom
Rintu Tom
11 December 2023
Just wow… !!This is the besssst resort ever!! If you are planing to relax urself frm the busy life and looking for some calm and peaceful environment this is the right place..The greenery around the property is like awesome. Hospitality offered was at peak and really commendable,the staff being employed had grt working experience and the home cooked food being offered was at par. In short one should definitely keep this resort in mind while searching for a good resort as I’m very much satisfied with the cleanliness of the resort, facilities offered,ayurvedic treatment,the size of the room,pool,food,hospitality,ambience etc etc.
evgeniya katsarskaya
evgeniya katsarskaya
8 December 2023
Luxurious stay in Softouch Ayurvedic Center in Kerala! Softouch Center is a unique resort to "recharge" yourself after busy working time. Grand cottages, ayurvedic center, dining mansion and other entertainment facilities are spacious, perfectly equipped, very cosy and beautiful in details. The host family is brilliant in every step of arranging the holidays. Even arranged the tour to the famous waterfalls nearby. The key point of Softouch it's not a hotel service, it's about the love, care and support of the hosts for every guest. Mrs.Preethy Davis is fantastic! Home made food never repeats and is very tasty! All the staff is very kind hearted, professional and very pleasant! There is an effect of having ayurveda treatment for more than 7 days of stay, not for 2-3 days. It's really healthy, serene and relaxing.I even prolonged my stay here as I didn't want to leave this lovely place. Fantastic, beautiful and very comfortable place according with the ayurvedic treatment made the holidays mind blowing. Thank you so much Karadan family!! Highly recommended!
Jeff Pierce
Jeff Pierce
3 December 2023
I had a wonderful time at Softouch. It allowed me to escape into their spacious grounds and contemplate. I would recommend the treatments too.
Zach Katz
Zach Katz
2 December 2023
Coming from the US, I had no idea what to expect for my first trip to India. I knew Softouch was beautiful from the pictures, but the level of hospitality is simply unprecedented. I now feel like I have family in India and I can’t recommend this place enough if you are looking for a peaceful and gorgeous stay in the South Indian countryside.
Jan F
Jan F
28 November 2023
Superb ultra relaxing place with absolutely everything top grade wrapped in kind friendly warmth. Highly recommended !
Shivani shekhar
Shivani shekhar
24 November 2023
If you need a break from the city bustle, this is the best retreat. Had the best time with my parents here, fresh air, great food, amazing hosts. The Ayurvedic massage was probably the best I’ve had so far! The most important thing that I liked is everything is clean, and completely hygienic. Will go here again! Highly recommend ❤️
sivasankaran chandrasekaran
sivasankaran chandrasekaran
22 November 2023
It was an amazing experience at the Softtouch Ayurveda Village. Very professional people for massage, yoga etc. Very clean n hygienic. Super food arrangement to give homely feeling and great hospitality. Home theatre is an added attraction, and we enjoyed viewing movies there. Overall, it was a great and cherishable experience. Shekhar and Radha from Dubai.
Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
22 November 2023
Absolutely fabulous Ayurvedic health retreat combining resort style stay with personalised Ayurvedic treatment and care. Had a wonderful experience with 10 day Panchkarma treatment. Would recommend to anybody looking for well designed and executed wellness programme!
Arjun Chandran
Arjun Chandran
21 November 2023
Relax and rejuvenate at the beautiful Softouch Ayurveda Village. Perfect touch of hospitality, food and ayurveda. Had a fabulous stay. Must return to this gem.
Path of Love
Path of Love
28 March 2024
A Love Experience from Softouch My stay at Softouch was next to heavenly. I’d like to start by saying I am from the USA and had been planning a trip to India for over three years. When I arrived in India Softouch was offering their grand soft opening. I feel so blessed to have been introduced to this family and business at this beautiful stage in their blossoming process. I was extremely happy to a found this beautiful oasis after flying into Kochi and finding them on Google. I was planning to head to North india in a week or so, but once I saw the complex and met the family who operate this haven in the jungle I decided to stay an extra month and a half to retreat to at Softouch. My stay was nearly 50 days. In this time I underwent a full pancha karma, rejuvenation treatment. I have spent the last couple months in an ashram, and it was such a blessing to be able to pamper my body with the love, care, and truly “Soft touch,” which is offered by the practitioners and family here at Softouch. I now feel like this is my home away from home in India. The family who operate this small farm, mini resort and ayruveda center are some of the sweetest and most caring people I’ve ever met in my life. In the near two months, I felt soooo at home in my heart. I became close with the family and feel I created friendships for life with them all personally. The facilities are immaculate. Everything is brand new very clean, and tended to with the upmost care. The grounds are absolutely beautiful as the villas are surrounded by lush, tropical scenery, and the constant sound of birds singing in the air. The food is absolutely delicious. Food is cooked with so much love, and served with reverence and a smile. My heart is overjoyed to have spent time with Kevin on the ride into the haven from Kochi, kayaking with Karan, talking custom meal needs with Remya, meeting all the wonderful Drs daily for talks, eating nourishing home cooked meals prepared for by Preethy, sharing hugs with Davis, talking music with Chingwang, singing during treatment sessions with Arun, loving meals served by Sally, and Ally and the best part…exchanging loving smiles with the entire family and staff each day. This is a Family operating facility, which cares deeply about all the people who come here for a day or a month. Here you will be treated with love and care and extension of their own family. If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful, loving experience, detox or vacation please come here. I was able to meet the full staff and family before booking my stay. I was welcomed with a fresh coconut and open arms the second I arrived. Truly a world class establishment that is brand new to the area. This will be one of the top wellness retreats in south India for many years to come. To anyone reading this, I extend to many blessings. I have so much gratitude and love for everyone here reading and at Softouch. Namaste, Christopher
Subra G
Subra G
17 March 2024
A pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable stay at Softouch This is my first stay at an Ayurvedic resort in Kerala. I am glad I choose this one. The location is amazing , serene and quite. It was built with quality in mind. The main building and the cottage I stayed in uses lots of solid hardwood and is tastefully done. The treatment rooms are spacious and comfortable. The meals served were authentic Kerala food which I really enjoyed. Consultations with the doctors daily was very useful. Both the resident Doctors were competent, dedicated and obliging. The senior Doctor who you consult on alternate days was most knowledgeable and experienced. I have not recovered from my ailments yet and am continuing the medications I bought back with me. The treatments were by a single therapist (not two). The treatment was fine except communications with them was difficult as they did not speak English. The owners and all staff were excellent and my stay was very comfortable. Thank you very much. I have already recommended Softouch to several friends and will not hesitate to come back in future.
Go24771076291
Go24771076291
7 March 2024
至福のアーユルベーダトリートメントの体験を美味しい食事と一緒にリゾートの森で 施設のスタッフがオーナーさんをはじめ皆様とても親切で優しくて気がきく方ばかりでした。食事も施設内で採れた野菜達を使ったベジ料理がとても美味しくて、身体に優しく、何の抵抗もなくスッと身体が受け入れるような食事ばかりでした。朝に緑の木々達と青空に囲まれた中でのヨガに始まり、その後食事をはさみながら、1日に2度、アーユルベーダトリートメントを受けられます。これがまたとても気持ち良い至福の時間でした。本当に最高です!
Konny
Konny
29 February 2024
Great Expierence Anreise und Unterkunft: Der Transfer zum Softouch Village verlief reibungslos und wir wurden herzlich vom begrüßt. Die Anlage ist wunderschön und gepflegt, mit einem tramhaften Pool, einem Ayurveda-Zentrum und vielen anderen Annehmlichkeiten. Meine Villa war geräumig, komfortabel und sehr sauber - besonders schön war die Außendusche. Ayurveda-Behandlungen: Die Ayurveda-Behandlungen im Softouch waren einfach unglaublich. Die Therapeutinnen waren sehr erfahren und haben sich individuell auf meine Bedürfnisse und Wünsche abgestimmt; Besonders in enger Abstimmung mit den erfahren Ayurveda Ärzten. Die Massagen waren sehr entspannend und die Kräuteranwendungen haben meine Haut und mein Wohlbefinden deutlich verbessert. Ernährung: Das Essen im Softouch Resort war köstlich und gesund. Es gab eine große Auswahl an vegetarischen und veganen Gerichten, die alle frisch zubereitet wurden. Die Zutaten waren von höchster Qualität und die Gewürze waren perfekt abgestimmt. Yoga und Meditation: Neben den Ayurveda-Behandlungen habe ich auch an Yoga- und Meditationskursen teilgenommen. Die Kurse waren sehr gut geleitet und haben mir geholfen, mich zu entspannen und Stress abzubauen. Fazit: Mein Ayurveda Urlaub im Softouch war ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Ich habe mich rundum wohlgefühlt und konnte mich wunderbar entspannen. Die Ayurveda-Behandlungen waren ausgezeichnet, die Ernährung war köstlich und das Personal war sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Ich kann das Softouch jedem empfehlen, der einen erholsamen und gleichzeitig gesunden Urlaub sucht.
Kristi R
Kristi R
28 February 2024
Ayurveda Healing in Paradise Truly a gem worth experiencing. Not only a beautiful, heavenly place full of peace and tranquility, but they also offer the healing power of Ayurveda. The property is surrounded by a lush garden, with a canopy of trees providing shade over the entire resort. Far from any traffic, the only sounds are serenades from the many species of birds. The Ayurvedic treatments offered are according to ancient traditions of holistic healing practices, with all meals being freshly prepared in the Ayuvedic tradition. There are also other great activities, such as yoga, kayaking, and I especially enjoyed the beautiful pool. It really is a paradise on earth. The staff are amazing and so sweet and kind and helpful. The entire family makes you feel so welcome, you never want to leave. I will definitely be returning for a longer visit!
Pal
Pal
18 February 2024
Perfect getaway for your Mind, Body & Soul True to it's name, Softouch was the best welcome to Kerala and Ayurveda I could have asked for. I stayed here for 2 weeks on a personal Ayurvedic retreat and could not have asked for anything better. Breaking it down to make this review useful:- 1. Location: It's about a 45-60mins away from Kochin airport. Surrounded by lush greenery, and a river next to it that makes for a beautiful walking trail (take a morning stroll to enjoy the fresh air at its best). They can help arrange trips to near by attractions and into Kochi town on request. Though I would recommend staying in and enjoying the property to its fullest. 2. Rooms & Ambience: Specially curated, spacious and clean with all the necessary amenities required. With being close to nature, it comes with a couple of bugs which do no harm. Insect repellents are provided. 4. Ayurvedic Treatments: They have an amazing team of 3 Doctors (Dr. Henry, Dr. Anjana and Dr. Sreelakshmi) that pay close attention to all guests, checking in, prescribing necessary treatments and medicines as required daily. I got 2 treatments daily. Their entire team of therapists were all extremely professional and treatment rooms were again extremely clean, well-designed and comfortable. 5. Food: No words would do justice to describe how good the food is. Home style cooking at it's best, it left me a fan of Kerala vegetarian cuisine and I am a meat lover 😉 6. Activities: Daily yoga, meditation, Walks, Cycling, Kayaking, Swimming, a Pool table, a Library, a Home theatre... there's enough to cater to everyone. 7. Service: Impeccable. Every guest, every need is attended to with a smile and such warmth. Whether you're seeking an Ayurvedic retreat or just a quiet getaway from the daily grind, this would top my list of recommendations. Softouch is all heart, so go with an open one and am sure you'll find it filled with peace, tranquility, renewed energy, a few lessons and appreciation for some of the 'finer' things in life, like warmth, kindness, service, health, communication. It has a little something for everyone. They'll do their best to accommodate you in every way possible, as making you comfortable is their top priority. All you have to do is be willing to take it all in, interact with nature and the people at it's core who manage the place and I can assure you, you'll leave enriched. I know I have! I take with me some cherished conversations, memories, a few friends for life, not forgetting a recharged body. A big thank you to the entire Softouch family, till next time.
Jes
Jes
18 February 2024
A Rare Find of the Best Kind! What can I say that has not been mentioned in other reviews. Everything shared in all the reviews are accurate and Softouch is true to all the pictures shared. It's rare to feel touched from a trip, to feel like you leave a little part of you behind and take so much more away. That is perhaps a true testiment of how amazing a stay at Softouch is. Owned and managed by the beautiful Davis family who live on the grounds and make a personal effort to see to every guest, it prides itself in the highest kind of hospitability there is - making every guest feel at home, like an extended family. Comfort is key in all that they do. From the rooms, food, ambience, treatments, activities, service - everything was exceptional and makes you feel so at ease! We were fortunate on our stay to have had the opportunity to spend some time interacting with the family behind this wonder. Collectively, they have created and continue to build on their beautiful dream of developing a luxurious, homely ayurvedic resort experience and share it with each of their privileged guests. To say Softouch is highly recommended doesn't do it justice, you've got to experience it for yourself. A very special thank you to Karan, Uncle Davis, Aunty Preethy, Remya, Dr. Henry, Dr. Anjana, Dr. Sreelakshmi and all the staff members who made our Ayurvedic experience such a memorable one. We'll cherish your smiles and warmth for a long time to come! Immensely grateful!!!
Aman K
Aman K
16 February 2024
Beautiful experience!!!!!! Our stay at the property and over all experiences was great!!! Right from the airport pick up to a warm welcome and a very cosy homely stay with a very friendly staff . Everything was perfect.I highly recommend the property for Ayurveda, solo travel, family holidays as the vibes are so peaceful and inviting 🌻
Harry A
Harry A
16 February 2024
Had a great time❤️ Its a beautiful resort, everything is nice thr, food is awesome, thr staff is friendly , if u need anyth thy will arrange it for u, owners of property stay there only ,its like a home as they treat u like a family, place is so peaceful surrounded by trees , plants, birds , rooms r neat and clean , i really enjoyed my stay, i wud highly recommend this property, and esp for gals its a safe place for solo travelers also , so do visit , must visit place , thankuu preeti ji uncle , karan fr making our trip memorable 🙏🙏✨✨🌸🌸
Olivia L
Olivia L
11 February 2024
Charming Ayurveda Retreat, Impressive Hospitality, Impeccable Service It’s a retreat next to a river and surrounded by lots of greenery, flowers and fruit trees. The suite room is spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are of high quality. Food is authentic as well as delicious, perfect for vegetarians. The Ayurveda doctors are extremely attentive and caring. The owners have created a warm and welcoming environment for the guests. They don’t hesitate to go above and beyond to make sure every guest will have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Such exceptional hospitality made my trip both enjoyable and memorable.
Give Us A Call

+ 91 999 510 4757

Whatsapp Us

Click above to message

info@softouchayurveda.com

25 Km - COK Airport